阿尔顿指数

全球公民计划的行业基准

确定基准的重要性

阿尔顿经常会接触高净值个人,因此有幸了解他们的需求和考量的变化。这些关系能够帮助我们简化流程,专注于我们的客户所重视的方面。简化复杂性工作的挑战不小,但这恰是我们擅长的领域。我们助力我们的客户轻松找到合适的方案。而现在,一切工具尽在您的手中。

复合指数

尽管流动性仍是一大重要因素,但却已不再是取得第二国居留权或公民身份的主要源动力。每一个全球公民项目均提供了众多独特的优势。我们将这些优势归纳成五大方面——将其作为您评估每个项目的基准,并根据您具体的需求和目标逐一比较。

 


阿尔顿指数的五大要素

花费

花费

花费

有意愿做出投资的金额

花费

速度

速度

速度

获得公民身份的时间,包括获得居留权的时间

速度

流动性

流动性

流动性

可免签证或落地签访问的国家数量

流动性

生活品质

生活品质

生活品质

基于生活质量指数

生活品质

简易程度

简易程度

简易程度

项目的操作简单性

简易程度

2021年阿尔顿指数分数如下:

  • 英国
    英国目前排名垫底。其在全球流动性和生活品质方面的高分不足以拉回在另外三个方面的不佳得分。该国最近将最低投资要求翻倍,达到200万英镑,使其成为塞浦路斯之后指数上第二贵的项目。由于对实际居住的严格要求,该国在入籍速度和简化程度方面得分始终很低。

  • Hungary
    This overall attractive program is among the top three performers mainly due to the fast process for residence. It previously scores low in Speed to Citizenship and Simplicity, but legislative changes in 2015 boosted its marks in these two pillars.

  • 保加利亚
    在最新的指数中,保加利亚由于过去几年立法做出的有利变化而位居第一,使其成为最具吸引力的项目之一。在花费和简化程度方面,其常规的居留申请入籍项目的得分很高。但这一项目在速度方面得分相对较低,不过保加利亚在2013年底推出的在拿到永居权一年内申请快速入籍选项弥补了这一不足。

  • 安提瓜和巴布达
    该项目在加勒比集团中排名第一,在所有评估的国家中名列前茅。其在速度方面得分最高,在简易程度方面得分也相对较高。但是在花费方面,该项目必须赶上加勒比地区的其他国家,不过相比其他岛国,其在全球流动性方面排名靠前,尤其是在圣基茨丢失了加拿大免签待遇后。

  • 格林纳达
    由于格林纳达项目在速度和简化程度方面的高分,得以平衡其总得分。不过,其在全球流动性方面得分较低,在成本方面也表现平平。其房地产投资方案最具竞争力,比捐款方案吸引到的投资者更多。

  • 圣基茨和尼维斯
    得益于项目的简化程度,圣基茨和尼维斯在阿尔顿指数上的得分很高。

  • 加拿大魁北克
    魁北克省在阿尔顿指数中的得分很高,主要是因为其公民享有高质量的生活和日益增加的全球流动性。

  • 美国
    得益于美国公民卓越的全球流动性和生活品质,其在阿尔顿指数中得分很高。

  • 塞浦路斯
    2016年9月更新的塞浦路斯投资入籍计划允许符合条件的投资者在3个月内获得塞浦路斯公民身份,使其成为欧洲最快的入籍计划之一。

  • 多米尼克
    自然之岛”在简化程度方面得分最高,是四个加勒比地区项目中得分最高的。不过,其在全球流动性方面的得分最低。2014年底的一项立法修改取消了规定的面试环节,其提高了项目在简化程度方面的得分,不过仍不足以提高项目的最终得分。

  • 圣卢西亚岛
    圣卢西亚岛拥有加勒比地区最新、最独特的投资入籍项目。该项目从邻国数十年的实施中吸取了经验教训,从成立之初便遵循着行业最佳实践。

  • 葡萄牙
    葡萄牙是欧洲最古老的国家之一,优雅地坐落于大西洋海岸,有着丰富的历史和建筑古迹。明亮和充足的光线照射在白色村庄和葱郁的葡萄园上。

  • 黑山共和国
    黑山有着美轮美奂的景色,是一片充满机遇值得探索的热土,因其战略地位和经济增加受到投资者的关注。简单高效的投资入籍计划和加入欧盟后生活水平大幅提升的预期,使它在阿尔顿护照指数中获得了高分赞誉。

  • 花费
  • 速度
  • 全球流动性
  • 生活品质
  • 简易程度

 

 
花费
速度
全球流动性
生活品质
简易程度
阿尔顿指数分数
变化
 (30)(20)(20)(10)(20)(100) 
        
flag of Dominicag 多米尼克  
flag of Grenada 格林纳达  
flag of Saint Lucia 圣卢西亚岛  
flag of Montenegro 黑山共和国  
flag of Bulgaria 保加利亚  
flag of Antigua & Barbuda 安提瓜和巴布达  
flag of Cyprus 塞浦路斯  
flag of st. Kitts & Nevis 圣基茨和尼维斯  
flag of Quebec 加拿大魁北克  
flag of USA 美国  
flag of Portugal 葡萄牙  
flag of UK 英国  
        

阿尔顿指数已在2021年1月9日进行了更新。

 

概述

阿尔顿指数是从投资者的角度衡量居留和入籍项目的一个对比工具。这一指数由各项指标构成,并分列各类。这些指标基于阿尔顿的行业经验、实地分析以及对高净值个人在选择适合其需求的项目时所注重的关键因素的评估。这一指数会在每年的6月和12月进行修订。若在这两个预先设定的评定期内,某国任意评估要素的得分出现巨变,则无法进行更新。

 

重要发现

  • 多米尼克和格林纳达两国之所以名列前茅,主要是因为其近期采取了申根免签政策。
  • 保加利亚仍是欧洲移民投资的首选项目。
  • 英国和美国排名垫底主要是由于其移民过程的持续时间长以及办理复杂,但其仍与加拿大一样,是最佳的移民目的地之一。

 

方法

阿尔顿指数衡量的是全球居留和入籍项目对高净值个人的吸引力,由五大方面组成。作为项目的主要评估维度,其可归纳为3个行业相关类别——速度、花费、简化程度——以及2个常规类别——生活品质和全球流动性。

每个类别及其要素构成的是项目的一个单独分数。项目的满分是100分。该方法的构建方式是允许采用反映项目类型的评估维度,因为这一指标既适用于居留到入籍项目,也适用于直接的入籍项目。

该指数审查了所有被认为是全球入籍行业具有主要代表性的国家。在最近一次更新中,评估国家包括:安提瓜和巴布达,澳大利亚,保加利亚,加拿大,塞浦路斯,多米尼克,希腊,格林纳达,匈牙利,拉脱维亚,马耳他,新西兰,葡萄牙,新加坡,西班牙,圣基茨和尼维斯,英国以及美国。随着时间的推移,这一列表会慢慢扩充。

花费

对于大多数的投资者来说,花费无疑是最重要的一个指标,因此其最大权重是30分。投资者投资承诺构成的三个要素是规定的投资额、政府费用和融资费用(若适用)。该方法是基于四口之家(主申请人、配偶和两个11至17岁的子女)的家庭申请的花费评估。

 

速度

速度的最大权重是20分,其审查的是申请过程的持续时间和获得公民资格所需的时间。这一方面会考虑到每个司法管辖区的国家法律所规定的平均办理时间。办理时间最快的,得分最高。

全球流动性

全球流动性的最大权重是20分,且基于两个不同要素的评估。第一个要素是护照是否允许公民免签证前往事先划定的金融中心和社会文化中心圈。第二个要素是护照免签国家的总数。

生活品质

生活品质的最大权重是10分,会考虑来自两个可靠外部来源的数据,以查看调查国家的全球排名。这两个外部指标也是基于其覆盖范围所选定的,因为其审查的是阿尔顿指数覆盖的所有国家。

简易程度

简易程度审查的是每个评估项目的复杂度。具有复杂流程和要求的项目得分较低,具有简化流程和激励机制的项目得分较高。

 

背景资料

每年有超过2万个家庭会寻求通过居留和入籍投资项目进行未来的投资。越来越多的高净值个人会研究可行的选项,而各国也逐渐迫切地希望实施立法政策,确保其竞争地位,吸引高净值个人和外商直接投资。

阿尔顿指数获得行业利益相关者广泛使用,以更好地评估每个项目为投资者带来的具体收益,也让投资者对这一行业有比较清晰的了解。这一指数使他们能够在为自己和家人考虑最重大的决定时做出最佳选择。

Arton Index

Industry benchmark of Global Citizen Programs.

WHY IS BENCHMARKING IMPORTANT

At Arton, we are in constant contact with high net worth individuals and we see how their needs and considerations evolve. These relationships help us streamline their needs and focus on what is important for our clients. It is a challenge to simplify complexity, but this is what we excel at. So that we be able to empower you to find the right fit with ease. Now you have all the tools in your hands.

COMPOSITE INDEX

Although it is still important, mobility is no longer the principle drive to look for a second residence or citizenship. Each Global Citizen program offers a host of unique benefits. We have distilled these benefits down into five key pillars – these are the benchmarks against which you can evaluate each program and compare them against one another based on your particular needs and goals.

 


THE FIVE PILLARS OF ARTON INDEX ARE:

cost

cost

cost

The investment you are willing to make

cost

speed

speed

speed

Time to Citizenship, which includes Time to Residence

speed

mobility

mobility

mobility

The number of countries you may visit visa free, or visa on arrival.

mobility

QUALITY OF LIFE

 QUALITY OF LIFE

QUALITY OF LIFE

Based on the Quality of Life Index

 QUALITY OF LIFE

simplicity

simplicity

simplicity

Some programs are simpler than others

simplicity

2016 ARTON INDEX SCORES ARE:

  • United Kingdom
    UK is currently at the bottom of the list. Its high scores in Global Mobility and Quality of Life cannot compensate the poor marks in the other three categories. The country recently doubled the minimum required investment to £2M, thus making it the second most expensive program in the index after Cyprus. At the same time, it keeps scoring low on Speed to citizenship and on Simplicity, on account of the tough requirement for physical residence.

  • Hungary
    This overall attractive program reaches the top 3 performers mainly due to the fast process for residence, but it gets low scores in Speed for citizenship and Simplicity. The anticipated legislative changes in 2015 are expected to boost its marks in these two pillars and we can even see some interesting changes at the top.

  • Bulgaria
    In this new edition of the index, Bulgaria ranks first due to favorable changes in the legislation in the past years, which made it one of the most attractive programs. Its regular residence to citizenship program gets high marks on Cost and Simplicity. The program scores relatively low in Speed, but this is compensated with the fast track option to citizenship within 12 months of PR that Bulgaria has introduced in the end of 2013.

  • Antigua & Barbuda
    The program ranks first among the Caribbean group and finds its place among the top performers within all assessed countries. It gets the highest score for Speed and relatively high marks for Simplicity. In terms of cost, it has to catch up with its Caribbean peers, but it gets the top rank on Global Mobility compared to the other islands, especially after St. Kitts lost their visa-free access to Canada.

  • Grenada
    Grenada’s score is balanced, thanks to its maximum points in Speed and Simplicity. This Caribbean island gets low marks in Global Mobility and shows average performance in Cost. Its real estate option is one of the most competitively priced and attracts greater number of investors than the donation.

  • Saint Kitts & Nevis
    Saint Kitts & Nevis scores high on the ArtonINDEX due to the simplicity of the program.

  • Canada
    Canada scores high on the ArtonINDEX mainly due to the excellent quality of life and increased global mobility that its citizens enjoy.

  • United States of America
    USA scores high on the ArtonINDEX mainly due to the global mobility and quality of life that citizens enjoy.

  • Cyprus
    Updated in September 2016, the Cyprus Citizenship by Investment Program allows for qualified investors to obtain Cypriot citizenship approval in 3 months, making it one of the fastest European programs to do so.

  • Commonwealth of Dominica
    The “Nature Island” is a top-scorer in Simplicity and gets the highest points among the four Caribbean programs, but has the lowest mark in Global Mobility. One of the legislative changes in the end of 2014 cancelled the mandatory interview, which boosted its marks in Simplicity, but that is still not enough to raise its final score.

  • Saint Lucia
    has the newest and most exclusive Citizenship by Investment Program in the Caribbean. Having learned from decades of experience from its neighbors, the program is governed with industry best practices from the start.

  • Portugal
    One of Europe’s oldest countries positioned on the blissfully elegant shores of the Atlantic ocean, Portugal boasts rich historical and architectural heritage. Luminosity, radiance and culture beams through whitewashed villages and lush vineyards.

  • Cost
  • Speed
  • Mobility
  • Quality of life
  • Simplicity

 

COST
SPEED
GLOBAL MOBILITY
QUALITY OF LIFE
SIMPLICITY
ARTON INDEX SCORE
CHANGE
(30) (20) (20) (10) (20) (100)
flag of Grenada Grenada 16 20 12 6 20 74  
flag of Dominicag Dominica 17 20 11 6 20 74  
flag of Cyprus Cyprus 6 20 19 9 20 74  
flag of Hungary Hungary 24 8 20 8 13 73  
flag of Bulgaria Bulgaria 24 9 16 7 16 72  -
flag of Antigua & Barbuda Antigua & Barbuda 13 20 15 7 16 71  
flag of Saint Lucia Saint Lucia 14 20 11 4 20 69  
flag of Quebec Canada (Quebec) 24 4 20 10 10 68  
flag of st. Kitts & Nevis St. Kitts & Nevis 14 12 11 6 20 63  
flag of  USA USA 15 5 20 9 10 59  
flag of Portugal Portugal 14 9 20 8 3 54  -
flag of UK United Kingdom 8 7 19 10 10 54  

Arton Index has been updated on September 15, 2016.

 

Overview

Arton Index is a comparative tool measuring programs for residence and citizenship from the perspective of the investor. The Index is constructed by indicators, grouped in categories. Indicators are based on ARTON’s industry experience, field analysis, and assessment of the key factors that high net worth individuals consider when they choose the program that will best fit their needs. The Index is revised semi-annually, in June and in December. Where significant changes occur in any of the assessed components for a given country, update is made off these two pre-determined assessment periods.

 

Key findings

  • Both Dominica and Grenada are excelled to the top mainly due to their recent adoption of the Schengen visa waiver
  • Bulgaria remains Europe’s program of choice
  • UK and the USA rank last mainly due to the duration and complexity of the processes but still remain, along with Canada one of the best migration destinations.

 

Methodology

The Arton Index measures how appealing global residence and citizenship programs are to high net worth individuals. It is composed of 5 pillars. These principal dimensions by which programs can be assessed are divided into industry-related, including Speed, Cost and Simplicity, and general – Quality of life and Global mobility.

Each category and its components make the individual score of a program. The maximum score that a program can get is 100 points. The methodology is construed in a way, to allow the application of an assessment grid that reflects the program type as the index is applied to both residence to citizenship programs and direct citizenship programs.

The Index examines all countries that are considered as major representatives of the global citizenship industry. As on the last Index update, the countries assessed include: Antigua & Barbuda, Australia, Bulgaria, Canada, Cyprus, Dominica, Greece, Grenada, Hungary, Latvia, Malta, New Zealand, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, St. Kitts & Nevis, UK, USA. The list may be enriched in time.

COST

Cost is arguably the most important indicator for most of the investors and it has a maximum weight of 30 points. The three components that form the commitment an investor would have to make are taking into consideration, which are the required investment, the government fees and the cost of financing, where applicable. The methodology is based on the assessment of the cost for a family of 4 – principal applicant, spouse and two children aged 11-17.

 

SPEED

Speed has a maximum weight of 20 points and examines the duration of the application process and the time required to qualify for citizenship. This pillar takes into account the average processing times as defined in the national legislations of each jurisdiction, where the most points are given to the fastest.

GLOBAL MOBILITY

Global mobility has a maximum weight of 20 points and it is based on assessment of two different components. The first one is whether or not the passport allows visa-free travel for its citizens to a pre-determined group of financial centers and socio-cultural hubs, while the second component is the total number of countries that the passport can reach visa-free.

QUALITY OF LIFE

Quality of life has a maximum weight of 10 points, and it takes into consideration data from two reliable external sources to see the worldwide ranking of the examined countries. The two external indices are also selected based on their coverage since they examine all countries covered by the Arton Index.

SIMPLICITY

Simplicity examines the level of complexity for each program assessed. Programs with complex procedures and requirements score less points, while those with simplified procedures and incentives score higher.

 

Background

Every year, more than 20,000 families are looking to invest in their future through investor programs for residence and citizenship. More and more high net worth individuals are inquiring into available options and countries are becoming even more eager to implement legislative policies that will secure their competitive positioning to attract those high net worth individuals and thus more foreign direct investments.

The Arton Index is widely used by industry stakeholders to better assess each program’s specific benefits for investors who in turn obtain a very clear picture of the industry and empowers them to make the best choice when they contemplate on one of the most important decisions for themselves and their families.